How do I cancel my account and/or get a refund?

  • Updated

Hobbyist Plans

If you have a one-time payment plan and would like to cancel and receive a refund, fill out the following form to request a refund: dronelink.com/refund

For purchases at app.dronelink.com/pricing, we will issue a refund up to two weeks from your purchase.

For in-app purchases, the refund policy is dictated by the Apple App Store and Google Play Store.

After a refund is issued by Dronelink, it can take between 5-10 business days for the refund to post to your account.

Business Plans

If you have a recurring subscription to a business plan, you can cancel it from your account settings page (see the instructions below starting at Step 1). 

When cancelling an active subscription, the account will remain active until the end of the paid period, with the exception of refund requests.

If you want a refund within two weeks of purchasing a business plan as a new customer, please visit  www.dronelink.com/refund and fill out the form.

Monthly vs Annual Billing Mistake

If you wanted to purchase a monthly plan, but accidentally purchased a yearly plan, we can refund you the yearly purchase, switch your account to monthly, and then you can re-activate the account (you will need to input payment details again). Your account will be temporarily cancelled until you reactivate it. Email support@dronelink.com to start this process.

Canceling a Business Subscription

You must cancel your subscription online at app.dronelink.com, cancellations are not possible from within the Dronelink mobile app.

To cancel your subscription, please follow these steps:

Step 1 - Click Settings button at the top right on your account home page:

Screen_Shot_2021-09-24_at_5.28.03_AM.png

Step 2 - Click the Details button on your plan:

Screen_Shot_2021-10-15_at_4.12.42_PM.png

Step 3 - Click Cancel Subscription

 Screen_Shot_2021-10-15_at_4.14.31_PM.png

 

Request to Delete All Account Data

To request all account data to be deleted, please email support, specifying your account email, and
"Delete All Account Data" in the subject line.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 4 found this helpful